Prime Minister on rising Power Prices 11 March 2014, Questions for Oral Answer.

Prime Minister John Key on rising Power Prices 11 March 2014, Questions for Oral Answer.

Power prices were raised during Question Time on 11 March, the Prime Minister’s responded to the question by denying power was going up as high as had been suggested but also used the Consumer Price Index as a way of suggesting even if power was going up, there was room in household budgets to absorb so called power prices because so many other things in the CPI had come down in price,

“So in overall terms, when one looks at the CPI, somethings go up and somethings go down. For example car prices went down, clothing & footwear prices went down, household contents went down, so many categories, lots of things went down, the odd thing went up.”
But those are all discretionary purchases.
One response

  1. Kim Anderson-Rpbb | Reply

    that’s a load of crook … household budgets can absorb it … I cant afford it and I certainly cant afford new shoes still wearing the ones with holes in the soles to work for the last two years …. food is getting to the stage I cant even afford that and as for a new car now that makes me laugh even more … I have to budget all year just for a wof and rego on my car now …. I don’t have savings as by the time my bills come out of my wages I have $2.50 a week left …. wow I am rich really …. I wasn’t doing to bad but certainly wasn’t rich till John Key became PM now I am in the poor and poverty area of New Zealand …. John Key needs to stop having his head in the sand and start listening to us who are losing everything we own just to survive in the country

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

